Glamglow Glowstarter Illuminating Moisturizer in Sun Glow

Glamglow Glowstarter Sun Glow
I was so excited to use this product…

I usually research a product extensively before parting with my cash…there is only that odd moment that warrants an impulse buy. One such moment is a 50% off sale. A time when logic and sensible planning go out of the window as you attempt to get your hands on the last remaining bargains.

In the last Christmas sales, I managed to bag the Glamglow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer in Sun Glow for only £18 (half price). Bargain. Or, so I thought. In fact, it turned out to be an utter waste of money.

Description

It is available in 3 shades: Pearl Glow, Nude Glow and Sun Glow. It promises to both  illuminate and moisturise the skin & includes hyaluronic acid, vitamins and botanicals; blurring the line between skincare and make-up.

Glamglow Glowstarter Sun Glow
The consistency of this is not too runny and also does not seem too rich for oily skins…almost a gel-like texture.

 

dsc_0904.jpg
This is the darkest shade…although sheer, I found it imparted a tad too much colour on my NC30 skin. Perhaps, Nude Glow would have been a better match.

My Thoughts

I was excited to use this product. I was planning on using it in lots of different ways – eager to try it mixed in with my liquid foundation and also as a moisturiser under liquid/powder foundations. Frustratingly, it did not work in any of the above methods for me. It just seems to horribly accentuate my large pores/texture and make my foundation patchy. I tried it with MAC Studio Fix Fluid and also under Bare Minerals powder foundation with zero success.

I even tried to offload this onto my sister. She was also excited by the description; however massively disappointed by the performance. Neither of us felt like our make-up looked glowy with this product. Despite my skin being oily and my sister’s being dry it did not work on either of us.

I am now going to try my best to persuade my other sister to take this product off my hands…

Jas x

Skin reference: NC30, Oily, Textured, Large Pores

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.